Book parties

The courts are on Vacation now so the Library is a lot quieter than usual – our evening shelvers are on vacation too.

This morning we came in to find a veritable pile of books waiting to be re-shelved.  I have no idea where they all came from. There were, like, 6 Members working in the Library yesterday!

I suspect that poltergeist or wicked book-pixies come in at night to fling the books around. Or Members have wild book parties. It’s definitely one of those…

…On an entirely unrelated matter – From lunchtime today I’m on holiday for a fortnight!!! I may love my Very Fine Library but I love holidays just that little bit more.

Tìoraidh an-dràsda!    🙂

Leave a Reply

